I had my last bag of IV cancer poison yesterday afternoon. CISplatin. Some sort of drug that is essentially platinum that is designed to invade your cells, preferably your cancer cells, and disrupt RNA transcription. When they can't transcribe RNA the cells pretty much die because they can't do anything let respire let alone multiple and spread.
I can't believe I finished. I wish I could feel really good about it and go out to celebrate or something...but mostly I feel like crap. I think that more than just my cancer cells' transcript has been disrupted. Mostly what I am hoping is that there are no more Cancer cells in me to be disrupted and that I am just F'ing with my normal shit now. Cancerlessness is the point right?
People keep asking me "What are you going to do to Celebrate?!?!" well other than spending most of the weekend in bed recovering from this crap, I plan to celebrate by growing a pony tail, a loooong beard, and never having Chemo therapy again. Maybe in a couple weeks I feel up to cracking a beer.